Hello my dear friends!!!! I have great news and a new adventure to share with you today..As you all probably know, I climbed Kilimanjaro last year with few of my friends for charity and it was my first real climb ever!! Since then, I have had this adrenaline rush in my body itching me to repeat it again; and so I decided to take on another mountain this time in Nepal, getting closer to Everest in the Himalayas and heading to the Annapurna Base Camp at 4,130m!!!!

Mt. Annapurna is at 8,091m and it is the 10th highest mountain in the world and the journey to its base camp is one of the most popular treks on earth. My trek will start in Pokhara, widely known as the ‘Lake City’ and passes through cascading waterfalls, beautiful villages, terraced farmlands, lush rhododendron forests, and amazing mountain vistas before reaching the base of the mighty Annapurna.

This trek usually needs 11-days however I have decided to do it in only 6 days to push and challenge myself during the trip and test my self endurance and capability to adapt to different environment.

Unknown

Annapurna I Main is a mountain and part of the Annapurna massif in the Himalayas in north-central Nepal that includes one peak over 8,000 meters, thirteen peaks over 7,000 meters, and sixteen more over 6,000 meters. The massif is 55 kilometers long, and is bounded by the Kali Gandhi Gorge on the west, the Marshyangdi River on the north and east, and by Pokhara Valley on the south, where my journey will start. At the western end the massif encloses a high basin called the Annapurna Sanctuary.

Массив Аннапурны

The Annapurna Conservation Area (7,629 km²) is a well known trekking region. There are three major trekking routes in the Annapurna region: the Jomson Trek to Jomson and Muktinath (increasingly disturbed by a road-building project); the Annapurna Sanctuary route to Annapurna base camp one of the nicest and most exciting treks in the world; and the Annapurna Circuit, which circles the Annapurna Himal itself and includes the Jomsom route.The town of Pokhara  usually serves as a starting point for these treks.

400px-Marsyangdi_valley_landscape

400px-Annapurna_South_Face

Of course you are waiting for the other scoop of the trip! The watch companion :)… Well, after a lot of brainstorming and consideration of different aspects of the trip, I have partnered with Chopard and Ahmed Seddiqi & Sons and decided to take the LUC 8HF Power Control as it best fits this expedition. The LUC 8HF Power Control has been ordered from the factory in Switzerland to be shipped to Dubai, for me to put it on the ultimate test climbing those mountains.

FullSizeRender

Being COSC certified, this beautiful timepiece distinguishes itself by an exceptional high number of vibrations of the balance, beating at 8Hz or 57,600 bph, meaning less sensitivity to disturbances and consequently an enhanced reliability and increased precision, making it the perfect companion for such an adventure requiring reliability, precision, strength, robustness, proper functionality, date and time tracking and resilience amidst the challenging obstacles imposed by this journey.

The movement,  L.U.C 01.09-L, is the first ever movement with a high frequency escapement to be chronometer-certified by the COSC. The L.U.C 8 HF Power Control is limited to 250 pieces only worldwide and has a very unique design and robust case made of black ceramic and black coated titanium bezel resistant to the different landscape and climate change that I will be facing in this trek.

IMG_4088

My trip will start in 10 days on February 26th and I will return home on March 4th – I have actually decided to do this trek all by myself with my guide only; that’s another element of the challenge that I am interested in exploring: more time to meditate, elevate my thinking and clearing my thoughts!!! I will be covering this trip daily through my instagram page on @arabwatchguide, on snapchat on AWG_Dubai and once back with a complete video that I will post on my youtube channel. So if you are not yet following any of those channels, I suggest you do and don’t miss out on some pretty cool adventures ahead!!!

If you have any suggestions or comments before I head out on this expedition, please feel free to share them on any of the above mentioned portals!

South_face_of_Mount_Annapurna_(30)

400px-Millet_fields_in_Annapurna

Good_morning_Annapurna_ABC

www.chopard.com

http://www.seddiqi.com/en